Names Of The Soldiers We Lost In The Pulwama Terror Attack & Where To Donate To CRPF


In Pulwama, 40 CRPF soldiers sacrificed their lives while protecting the country. On Thursday, these jawans were killed in the terrorist attack of Jaish . Every CRPF or Army, every young man in the country takes the iron for us.

The heinous and cowardly attack on our CRPF jawans in Pulwama cannot be condemned enough.

In what can be termed as one of the biggest terrorist attacks in Jammu and Kashmir since 2004, at least 40 CRPF personnel laid down their lives for our nation. They are not mere ‘numbers’ but lives, lives of heroes, fathers, brothers, and our countrymen.

Here’s a list of the martyrs, the brave soldiers we lost.

1. Ct/GD Rathod Nitin Shivaji

2. Ct/GD Bhagirathi Singh

3. Ct/GD Virendra Singh

4. HC/RO Awadhesh Kumar Yadav

5. Ct/GD Ratan Kumar Thakur

6. Ct/Dvr Pankaj Kumar Tripathi

7. Ct/GD Jeet Ram

8. Ct/Wm Amit Kumar

9. Ct/Bug Vijay Kr Maurya

10. Ct/Gd Kulwinder Singh

11. HC/GD Maneswar Basumatari

12. ASI/GD Mohal Lal

13. HC/GD Naseer Ahmad

14. HC/DVR Jaimal Singh

15. Ct/GD Sukhjinder Singh

16. Ct/Bug Tilak Raj

17. Ct/GD Rohitash Lamba

18. HC/GD Vijay Soreng

19. Ct/GD Vasantha Kumar V.V.

20. Ct/GD Subramian G.

21. Ct/GD Manoj Kr Behra

22. HC/Crypto Narayan Lal Gurjar

23. Ct/GD Mahesh Kumar

24. Ct/GD Pradeep Kumar

25. HC/GD Hemraj Meena

26. HC/GD P K Sahoo

27. Ct/GD Ramesh Yadav

28. HC/GD Sanjay Rajput

29. Ct/Cook Koushal Kumar Rawat

30. Ct/GD Pradeep Singh

31. Ct/GD Guru H

32. HC/GD Sanjay Kumar Sinha

33. HC/GD Ram Vakeel

34. Ct/GD Shyam Babu

35. Ct/GD Ajit Kumar Azad

36. Ct/WC Maninder Singh Attri

37. HC/GD Bablu Santra

38. Ct/GD Ashvni Kumar Kaochi

For the Indian citizens who want to come forward to help. The Government of India has created National Defense Fund through which you can help the security forces.

To let you know, the Government of India has set up National Defense Fund to take up the responsibility of voluntary donation and use it for the purpose of promoting national defense efforts. This fund is used for armed forces. The chairman of this committee is himself prime minister and the defense, finance and home minister are its members.

Donations can be done through, (link)

You can also contribute individually to martyred Jawaans’ families via this link (link)

We salute these officers and they will always be remembered with pride in the history of our nation.

If you wish to contribute, mail us at


Tags: , , , , ,