11 Highly Educated Telugu Bureaucrats Who Turned Into Politicians


Politics is a field where anyone and everyone are Welcomed.Film Stars, Sons/Daughters of Politicians,Social Workers,Journalists…and the list goes on.People from various backgrounds join Politics as they find it gives a Phenomenal Opportunity to serve the people in a wide extent. Bureaucrats also are no exemption to this.Here’s a list of Telugu Bureaucrats Who Joined/Started in Political Parties.


1. Jaya Prakash Narayan

Worked as IAS From 1980-1996 .Resigned for Service and Started Loksatta Movemement which later turned out to Loksatta Party


2. Thota Chandrasekar

Former IAS Officer,Took Voluntary Retirement from Service and Joined Politics, – Janasena Party Secretary.


3. Vijayarama Rao

Former CBI Director,Khairatabad MLA From 1999- 04, Worked as Cabinet Minister in TDP Government .


4. Pervaaram Ramulu

Retired IPS – TRS Leader. Working as Telangana State Tourisn Development Corporation Chairman


5. Ramanachary

Retired IAS – TRS Leader . Working as Advisor of Telangana Government


6. Dinesh Reddy

Retired IPS – Contested to Loksabha from Malkajgiri Constituency from YSRCP in 2014 – Presently working as BJP Spokesperson


7.Koppula Raju

Ex bureaucrat . Indian National Congress Core team Member


8. Pandula Ravindra Babu

IRS Officer ,Resigned and Contested and Won as
TDP MP from Amalapuram


9. JD Seelam

Worked as IAS From 1984-99 in Karnataka Cadre.MP of Rajyasabha . Worked as Minister of State of Finanace from 2013-2014 under UPA Government


10. Varaprasad Rao

Retired IAS Officer. Working as MP from Tirupati Constituency from YSRCP


10. KSR Murthy

Retired IAS . Served as MP from Amalapuram during 1996 -98 from Indian National Congress


11.V V Laxminarayana

Former IPS officer ,Joined in Loksatta Party founded by another Bureaucrat Jayaprakash Narayan.


If you wish to contribute, mail us at admin@chaibisket.com


Tags: , , , ,