Cricket Fans, Unite! Everything About The Football Asian Cup 2019 You Need To Know


That was October 11 2017 where Indian football team is playing with Macau with Sunilchhetri as its captain and Stephen Constatine as its Head Coach . A few moments later after the soaked Sree kantreerava stadium in Bangalore has witnessed the victory of Indian team against the Macau with difference of 4-1 goals around the whistles of audience. With this match the blue tigers acquired the opportunity to participate in Asian cup after a gap of 8 years which is helding in UAE. the last match played in the tournament is on 2011. The first match is going to be held with Thailand.


As of now 24 teams are participating in the tournament and those are categorized into 6 groups and our team is at group A. Winner of this tournament will earn right to participate in the 2021 FIFA confederations cup.


Analysts says that this is the opportunity for our team to exhibit and show our capacity in this world reputed game and to prove that India is not lesser than any other team in the football community when it comes matter of performance.


Our team records in this tournament is as follows :
1 We have participated in this tournament 3 times in past ( 1964 ,1984 ,2011 ). and the best achievement is on 1964 where we ended up as runners .
2. Our FIFA ranking is 97 where as our AFC(Asian Football Confederation) ranking is 15.


Meet Our Indian Team of Foot Ball :


Head coach – Stephen Constataine


1. Captain- Sunil chhetri (Forwarder)
Thanks to his Video which became most Retweeted video in twitter. It made every citizen of India to realize about essence of every sport.


Goal keepers
2.Gurupreet singh


3. Vishal Kaith


4. Arminder singh


5. Salam rajansingh


6. Sarthak Golui


7. Subhasish Bose


8. Sandesh Jhingan


9. Narayan Das


10. Anas Edathodika


11. Pritam Kotal

Mid fielders:
12. Udanta Singh


13. German Preet Singh


14. Anirudh Thapa


15. Vinit Rai


16. Ashique Kuruniyan


17. Pronay Halder


18. Rowlin Borges


19. Jackichnad Singh


20. Hali Charan Narzray


21. Sumeet Passi


22. Jeje Lalpekhlua


23. Balwant Singh


This event is an opportunity not only for our team but also for us to prove that India is a home of talents and Indians can aback their shoulder and support to the people representing them in the sports that may be happened at any corner of the globe. We had proved it before and we have to do it again.


We should be playing a prominence role by acting as a witness to the upcoming tournament by watching it and supporting our team which will be going to act as a great motivational factor for them and may ultimately be ended up with excellency in their performance which is never before .


Let us participate in the victory of our team by cheering up our team that brings the best in our team along with cup to home.

Go Foot ball Go INDIA.


If you wish to contribute, mail us at


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,