Here’s The List Of All The Teachers From Our Telugu Land Who Will Receive The “National Award” From The President!


National Awards to Teachers are presented by the President of India on 5th September (Teacher’s Day) every year to give public recognition to meritorious teachers working in primary, middle and secondary schools. This year 7 people from Telangana and 9 people from Andhra Pradesh received this prestigious award. They will be presented with a silver medal, certificate of merit and a cash award of Rs 50,000 by the “President Ram Nath Kovind” in New Delhi on September 5 on the occasion of Teacher’s Day.


The selection is made by the State level Selection Committee/Central Award Committee that is headed by the Director and the names of the teachers are forwarded by the State Government. The Government of India makes the final selection on the basis of merit.

The teachers from Telangana who have won the National Teacher Award are:


The recipients of this award from Andhra Pradesh are:


We are immensely proud of their achievements as teachers not only play a crucial role in the student’s life but also help the country in its development for a better tomorrow. Many of their stories are inspirational and motivating that help us strive towards our goal regardless of the economic difficulties we face.


If you wish to contribute, mail us at


Tags: , , , , , , ,