Cricket Fans Assemble! Here Are All The Details About The T20 World Cup That Is Starting Today

Cricket Fans Assemble! The World Cup is here!

Ipati daka CSK, MI , RCB ani kottukunna janalu andaru IPL jerseys vadhilesi Indian jersey pattukune time ochindi. Eroju nundi official ga T20 Men’s world cup start avuthundhi. 29 days lo 45 games jaruguthayi and covid situations valla eesari matches anni same UAE lo conduct chesthunaru.

17th October to November 14th varaku tournament jaruguthundi. T20 World cup motham three phase lo jaruguthundhi.

  1. Round 1 (17th to 22nd October) – 8 teams participate chesthe vaati nundi 4 teams qualify ayyi Super 12 stage ki velthayi.

2. Super 12s (October 23rd – November 8th)- Already qualify ayina  8 teams and Round 1 nundi qualify ayina 4 teams kalipi 12 teams  Super 12 lo round robin ( each team plays with every other team) way lo adatharu and top 4 teams from each group will move into Semi finals and then 2 teams to finals

3. Semi-finals  November 10th and 11th

            Finals – November 15th

2018 31st December varaku ICC T20 Top 8 rankings unna teams anni direct Super 12 stage ki direct ga qualify ayipoyayi, so in order of ranking here are those 8 teams

1 Pakistan

2 India

3 England

4 Australia

5 South Africa

6 New Zealand

7 West Indies

8 Afghanistan

9 and 10th place lo unna Sri Lanka and Bangladesh Super 12 ki qualify avvavu kabatti, Round 1 ki direct ga qualify aypothayi.

So Round 1 lo migilina 6 teams qualification already 2019 lo jarigindi. 14 teams participate chesthe these are the teams that have been qualified into Round 1

1st Netherlands

2nd Papua New Guinea

3rd Ireland

4th Namibia

5th Scotland

6th Oman

 Round 1 lo motham 8 teams ni Group A and Group B teams ga divide chesaru.

Group A of Round 1 – Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia → Top 2 teams (A1, A2)

Group B of Round 1 – Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Oman →Top 2 teams (B1, B2)

Group 1 (C) of Super 12 – A1, B2, Australia, England, South Africa and West Indies → Top 2 teams (C1, C2)

Group 2 (D)of Super 12 – B1, A2, Afghanistan, India, Pakistan and New Zealand → Top 2 teams (D1, D2)

Semifinals →  C1 vs D2 , D1 vs C2

Finals → Winners of Both Semifinals

Ivanni kadhu mowa India matches epudu ane kadha mee doubtu?

Mana first match 24th October roju start avuthundi and adhi kuda first match ye pakistan tho, so inka excitement cheppalsina pani ledhu kadha. Also migatha teams tho, Oct 31st, Nov 3rd, 5th, and 8th unnayi. Here are the teams and venues.

Indian Squad

MENTOR: Mahendra Singh Dhoni


Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav


Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan


Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja


Shardul Thakur, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

Stand-by players

Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel

New Jersey Pictures

World Cup T20 start ayina year ye cup kottamu 2007 but a tarwatha 2014 lo finals ki and 2016 lo semis daaka vellamu. Kohli captaincy lo last T20 World cup idhi, i guess this year world cup gelichi kohli ki ichesthe entha baguntundane ooha ye picha high isthundi. Let’s hope for the best, manollandariki All the best wish cheseyandi. Ika Selavu

If you wish to contribute, mail us at


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,