Here’s The Complete List Of Oscar 2019 Winners!


So finally the day has come. The day where the effort of over 1000s of artists is recognized with a prestigious award in their hands. The 91st Annual Academy Awards were announced today. For the first time in 30 years the Oscar award ceremony was host-less. And below is the complete list of winners this year in all their respective categories.


Best Motion Picture of the Year

Winner: Green Book

Other Nominations:

Black Panther


Bohemian Rhapsody

The Favourite


A Star Is Born



Best Achievement in Directing

Winner: Alfonso Cuarón – Roma

Other Nominations:

Spike Lee – BlacKkKlansman

Paweł Pawlikowski – Cold War

Yorgos Lanthimos – The Favourite

Adam McKay – Vice


Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role

Winner: Rami Malek – Bohemian Rhapsody

Other Nominations:

Christian Bale – Vice

Bradley Cooper – A Star Is Born

Willem Dafoe – At Eternity’s Gate

Viggo Mortensen – Green Book


Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role:

Winner: Olivia Colman – The Favourite

Other Nominations:

Yalitza Aparicio – Roma

Glenn Close – The Wife

Lady Gaga – A Star Is Born

Melissa McCarthy – Can You Ever Forgive Me?


Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role:

Winner: Mahershala Ali – Green Book

Other Nominations:

Adam Driver – BlacKkKlansman

Sam Elliott – A Star Is Born

Richard E. Grant – Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Sam Rockwell – Vice


Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role:

Winner: Regina King – If Beale Street Could Talk

Other Nominations:

Amy Adams – Vice

Marina de Tavira – Roma

Emma Stone – The Favourite

Rachel Weisz -The Favourite


Best Adapted Screenplay:

Winner: BLACKKKLANSMAN – Written by Charlie Wachtel & David Rabinowitz and Kevin Willmott & Spike Lee

Other Nominations:

THE BALLAD OF BUSTER SCRUGGS – Written by Joel Coen & Ethan Coen

CAN YOU EVER FORGIVE ME? – Screenplay by Nicole Holofcener and Jeff Whitty

IF BEALE STREET COULD TALK – Written for the screen by Barry Jenkins

A STAR IS BORN – Screenplay by Eric Roth and Bradley Cooper & Will Fetters


Best Original Screenplay:

Written by Nick Vallelonga, Brian Currie, Peter Farrelly

Other Nominations:

Written by Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara

Written by Paul Schrader

Written by Alfonso Cuarón

Written by Adam McKay


Best Achievement in Cinematography

Winner: Alfonso Cuarón – Roma

Other Nominations:

Lukasz Zal – Cold War

Robbie Ryan – The Favourite

Caleb Deschanel – Never Look Away

Matthew Libatique – A Star Is Born


Best Achievement in Film Editing

Winner: John Ottman – Bohemian Rhapsody

Other Nominations:

Barry Alexander Brown – BlacKkKlansman

Patrick J. Don Vito – Green Book

Yorgos Mavropsaridis – The Favorite

Hank Corwin – Vice


Best Achievement in Production Design

Winner: Hannah Beachler, Jay Hart – Black Panther

Other Nominations:

Nathan Crowley, Kathy Lucas – First Man

John Myhre, Gordon Sim – Mary Poppins Returns

Eugenio Caballero, Barbara Enriquez – Roma

Fiona Crombie, Alice Felton – The Favorite


Best Achievement in Costume Design

Winner: Ruth E. Carter – Black Panther

Other Nominations:

Sandy Powell – Mary Poppins Returns

Alexandra Byrne – Mary Queen Of Scots

Mary Zophres – The Ballad of Buster Scruggs

Sandy Powell – The Favorite


Best Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling

Winner: Greg Cannom, Kate Biscoe, Patricia Dehaney – Vice

Other Nominations:

Göran Lundström, Pamela Goldammer – Border

Jenny Shircore, Marc Pilcher, Jessica Brooks – Mary Queen Of Scots


Best Achievement in Sound Mixing

Winner: Paul Massey, Tim Cavagin, John Casali – Bohemian Rhapsody

Other Nominations:

Tom Ozanich, Dean A. Zupancic, Jason Ruder, Steven Morrow – A Star Is Born

Steve Boeddeker, Brandon Proctor, Peter J. Devlin – Black Panther

Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montaño, Ai-Ling Lee, Mary H. Ellis – First Man

Skip Lievsay, Craig Henighan, José Antonio García – Roma


Best Achievement in Sound Editing

Winner: John Warhurst, Nina Hartstone – Bohemian Rhapsody

Other Nominations:

Ethan Van der Ryn, Erik Aadah – A Quite Place

Benjamin A. Burtt, Steve Boeddeker – Black Panther

Ai-Ling Lee, Mildred Iatrou – First Man

Sergio Diaz, Skip Lievsay – Roma


Best Achievement in Visual Effects

Winner: Paul Lambert, Ian Hunter, Tristan Myles, J.D. Schwalm – First Man

Other Nominations:

Dan DeLeeuw, Kelly Port, Russell Earl, Daniel Sudick – Avengers: Infinity War

Chris Lawrence, Mike Eames, Theo Jones, Chris Corbould – Christopher Robin

Roger Guyett, Grady Cofer, Matthew E. Butler, David Shirk – Ready Player One

Rob Bredow, Patrick Tubach, Neal Scanlan, Dominic Tuohy – Solo: A Star Wars Story


Best Documentary Feature

Winner: Free Solo – Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, Jimmy Chin, Evan Hayes, Shannon Dill

Other Nominations:

Hale County This Morning, This Evening – RaMell Ross, Joslyn Barnes, Su Kim

Minding the Gap – Bing Liu, Diane Moy Quon

Of Fathers and Sons – Talal Derki, Ansgar Frerich, Eva Kemme, Tobias Siebert

RBG – Betsy West, Julie Cohen


Best Documentary Short Subject

Winner: Period. End of Sentence. – Rayka Zehtabchi, Melissa Berton

Other Nominations:

A Night at the Garden – Marshall Curry

Black Sheep – Ed Perkins, Jonathan Chinn

End Game – Rob Epstein, Jeffrey Friedman

Lifeboat – Skye Fitzgerald, Bryn Mooser


Best Animated Feature Film

Winner: Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse
Bob Persichetti, Peter Ramsey, Rodney Rothman, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller

Other Nominations:

Incredibles 2
Brad Bird, John Walker, Nicole Paradis Grindle

Isle of Dogs
Wes Anderson, Scott Rudin, Steven Rales, Jeremy Dawson

Mamoru Hosoda, Yûichirô Saitô

Ralph Breaks the Internet
Rich Moore, Phil Johnston, Clark Spencer


Best Animated Short Film

Winner: Bao – Domee Shi, Becky Neiman

Other Nominations:

Animal Behaviour
Alison Snowden, David Fine

Late Afternoon
Louise Bagnall, Nuria González Blanco

One Small Step
Andrew Chesworth, Bobby Pontillas

Trevor Jimenez


Best Live Action Short Film

Winner: Skin – Guy Nattiv, Jaime Ray Newman

Other Nominations:

Vincent Lambe, Darren Mahon

Jeremy Comte, Maria Gracia Turgeon

Rodrigo Sorogoyen, María del Puy Alvarado

Marianne Farley, Marie-Hélène Panisset


Best Foreign Language Film of the Year

Winner: Roma

Other Nominations:

Capharnaüm (original title)

Cold War
Zimna wojna (original title)

Never Look Away
Werk ohne Autor (original title)

Manbiki kazoku (original title)


Best Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures (Original Score)

Winner: Ludwig Göransson – Black Panther

Other Nominations:

Terence Blanchard – BlacKkKlansman

Nicholas Britell – If Beale Street Could Talk

Alexandre Desplat – Isle of Dogs

Marc Shaiman – Mary Poppins Returns


Best Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures (Original Song)

Winner: Shallow Written by Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando, Andrew Wyatt – A Star Is Born

Other Nominations:

All the stars written by Sounwave, Kendrick Lamar, Anthony Tiffith, SZA – Black Panther

The Place Where Lost Things Go written by Marc Shaiman, Scott Wittman – Mary Poppins Returns

I’ll Fight written by Diane Warren – RBG

When a Cowboy Trades His Spurs for Wings written by David Rawlings, Gillian Welch – The Ballad of Buster Scruggs


If you wish to contribute, mail us at

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,