Here’s The List Of People Behind The Popular Channels In Our Telugu States!


Everyday we see many new channels coming into the television market. From past two three years we have seen a lot of difference in the number. Every channel is competing with each other and coming up with their unique concepts. Some were successful and some failed yet they never stop trying new. Here are the persons who were behind the popular channels which are entertaining us from long long years.


1. Maa TV – Maa network was founded by Penmetsa Murali Krishnam Raju in , Later Nimmagadda Prasad acquired it in . Heroes Chirajeevi and Nagarjuna also has shares in it. Recently Star Network has acquired MAA Tv with whooping amount of 2000 crores.
CEO of STAR – Uday Shankar CEO, South Region – Said Kevin Vaz



2.Gemini – Gemini TV is Telugu television channel launched in February 9, 1995 by Sun TV Network.
Founder : Kalanithi Maran CEO –MD : K.Vijayakumar, Business Head Gemini – Telugu : K.Subramanyam



3.Zee Telugu – Zee Telugu is a Telugu cable television channel in India. It is offered by Zee Entertainment Enterprises, part of the Essel Group.
Business head – Zee Telugu : Anuradha MD and CEO – Zee : Punit Goenka



4.Etv –The Hyderabad daily newspaper Eenadu started its own channel named Eenadu TV on 27 August 1995.The network later added regional channels in other Indian languages and built a large local news network. Ramoji Group divested its TV asset to TV18 in 2013.Though Network 18 took over most of ETV media ventures across the country, only the AP and Telangana ones remain with the parent company.
Founder : Ramoji rao VP Operations : Bapineedu Choudary



5.V6 – The channel started on 1 March 2012 and is owned by VIL Media Pvt Ltd.
Chief editor and CEO : Ankam Ravi



6.ABN – ABN Andhra Jyothi is a Telugu all-news TV channel which was launched on 15 October 2009 from the stable of the Telugu daily – Andhra Jyothi. ABN stands for Aamoda Broadcasting Network.
Chairman : Vemuri Radhakrishna



7.Hmtv – HMTV is a news channel owned by the Telangana based Hyderabad Media House Ltd.
CEO : Srinivas Reddy



8.Tv9 – TV9 Telugu is owned by Associated Broadcasting company Limited ABCL (Same as TV 9 Kannada) ABCL established in 2003, is one of the leading regional channel broadcasters in India.
CEO : Ravi Prakash



9. NTv – NTV is an Indian regional Telugu news channel launched on 30 August 2007 along with South India’s first devotional channel Bhakti TV by Rachana Television Private Limited (RTPL).
Chairman: Tummala Narendra Chowdary



9.Sakshi TV – Launched in March 2009 and is owned by Indira Television Ltd.
Chairman: Y.S.Bharathi



10.10 TV : 10TV is a 24-hour regional Telugu news channel started in March 2013. It is first cooperative news channel with more than 150000 share holders which includes agricultural workers, daily wage workers, workers from the unorganised sector, Industrial workers, teachers and middle class organisations in India.
Chairman: Prof.K.Nageshwar, MLC



If you wish to contribute, mail us at


Tags: , , , , , , , ,